Supreme Court Seal
Supreme Court Seal
South Carolina
Judicial Branch
Court News ...
Judicial Elections

Docket Management Task Force

The South Carolina Supreme Court has established a Docket Management Task Force to gather data concerning current docket management in the state trial courts and to make recommendations to the Chief Justice as to how to improve our docket management system.  Supreme Court Justice Kaye G. Hearn has been named to Chair the Task Force and will oversee three committees comprised of judges, clerks of court, and lawyers to review and improve the case processing in civil, criminal, and family courts.  Any suggestions to improve the current docket management system may be submitted to the appropriate Committee Chair.  The three Committees and Chairs are listed below: 

Circuit Court (General Sessions) Justice Costa M. Pleicones, Chair
Circuit Court (Common Pleas) Judge Daniel F. Pieper, Chair
Family Court Judge Aphrodite K. Konduros, Chair